Germany's fish fair 25 - 27 February 2024


The fish international is the only trade fair for fish and seafood in Germany - a platform for the trade and the gastronomy. In Bremen, the trade finds out about new products on the German market and gets an overview of innovations and developments.
« Zurück zur Übersicht
 "Our strength is our proximity to the customer".

"Our strength is our proximity to the customer".

AquaChile is the second largest salmon producer in the world. The southern Chilean company claims to produce responsibly and in an environmentally friendly way - a product that Judith Fiedler also likes to eat. The sales manager controls sales in Germany from Leipzig. So far, the Chileans, like other producers, have been particularly successful in neighbouring markets because of their geographical proximity. In AquaChile's case, these are the USA and Brazil. However, they are now increasingly looking for proximity to customers in Germany, says Judith Fiedler in an interview with fish international.

Salmon is already one of the most popular edible fish in Germany. What further development potential do you see for salmon in this market?
Judith Fiedler:
Salmon is very rich in omega-3 fatty acids and therefore very healthy. Producers are increasingly focusing on sustainability, which has a positive effect on the development of salmon. The origin of the fish is also an important step towards further development. The German consumer in this case has a greater choice. For example, the farmed coho salmon (from Chile) is a new alternative, with increasing demand. In Japan, this salmon is very popular and can thus also end up on the plates in Germany in the future, considering that the population worldwide is expected to grow to 50 billion in the next few decades.   It makes sense to be sustainable and diverse at the same time.

AquaChile is the second largest salmon producer in the world. Where are your most important markets and what significance does the German market have for the company? What are the strengths of Aquachile?
Judith Fiedler:
Looking at the geographical location, the largest markets are always in territorial proximity to the producers. For the Chilean salmon industry, these are the USA and Brazil.
The German market has always had a special significance for AquaChile and Agrosuper, if you look back in history. The German market is very diverse, but also demanding and price sensitive. With our diversity and certifications such as ASC, BAP and Global Gap, we can address different target groups without neglecting the quality, which is controlled very carefully.
With regard to the European or German market, our strengths lie in the proximity to the customer. With a team of 5 workers in Europe who speak 6 languages, we can respond promptly or be at the customer's site quickly and thus ensure very good customer service.

fish international is the most important meeting place for the fishing industry in German-speaking countries and neighbouring countries. Who does AquaChile want to address at the fair (not by name, but which target groups retailers, processors, etc.) and with what expectations do you come to Bremen?
Judith Fiedler:
Our focus is to meet all our partners in person again after long pandemic years and to learn how the German market has changed, what new trends there are, what expectations consumers have, etc. We are looking forward to an active exchange.
At the same time, we, AquaChile, would like to tell you about our news, e.g., by presenting our new products of very high quality. In addition to our own brand AQUA (portions), we want to introduce our ultra-premium brand VERLASSO, that is extremely successful in USA and recently landed in France.

 

fish international…

  • gives traders a platform where they can gain information on what's new in the German market and get a good overview of the fish industry.
  • offers a varied and individual assortment of fish to give traders ideas for achieving better market positioning.
  • presents a concentrated display of machines and technical aids and appliances for SMEs.
  • shows a broad spectrum of counter concepts for fishmongers and mobile fishmongers that is only to be found in Bremen.
  • gives you time to talk to other fish industry members so you can discuss ways to perfect your everyday work.

fish international – that is over 10,000 sqm of exhibition space for more than 320 exhibitors from 27 nations. Experts from the fish industry, wholesale, retail and gastronomy visit the fish fair to find suppliers, inform themselves and to exchange ideas.

gastro iventGASTRO IVENT, which usually takes place in parallel, will now be organised in January 28-30, 2023 as a Special Edition separately from fish international. In 2024, we plan to return together again.

Die Fischmesse in Deutschland 25.-27. Februar 2024


Die fish international ist die einzige Fachmesse für Fisch und Seafood in Deutschland – eine Plattform für den Handel und die Gastronomie. In Bremen informiert sich der Handel über neue Produkte am deutschen Markt und verschafft sich einen Überblick über Neuheiten und Entwicklungen.

« Zurück zur Übersicht
„Unsere Stärke liegt in der Nähe zum Kunden“

„Unsere Stärke liegt in der Nähe zum Kunden“

AquaChile ist zweitgrößter Lachsproduzent der Welt. Das südchilenische Unternehmen nimmt für sich in Anspruch, verantwortungsvoll und umweltgerecht zu erzeugen – und zwar ein Produkt, das auch Judith Fiedler gern isst. Von Leipzig aus steuert die Sales-Managerin den Vertrieb in Deutschland. Bislang sind die Chilenen wie andere Produzenten auch aufgrund der geografischen Nähe besonders auf den Märkten in der Nachbarschaft erfolgreich. In AquaChiles Fall sind das die USA und Brasilien. Verstärkt sucht man nun aber die Nähe zu den Kunden in Deutschland, sagt Judith Fiedler im Gespräch mit fish international.

Lachs gehört in Deutschland bereits zu den beliebtesten Speisefischen. Welches weitere Entwicklungspotenzial sehen Sie für Lachs auf diesem Markt?
Judith Fiedler: Lachs ist sehr reich an Omega-3-Fettsäuren und daher sehr gesund. Die Produzenten setzen verstärkt auf Nachhaltigkeit, was sich positiv auf die Entwicklung des Lachses auswirkt. Auch die Herkunft des Fisches ist ein wichtiger Schritt in Richtung Weiterentwicklung.
Der deutsche Verbraucher hat heute eine größere Auswahl. Zum Beispiel ist der gezüchtete Coho-Lachs aus Chile eine neue Alternative mit steigender Nachfrage. In Japan ist dieser Lachs sehr beliebt und kann in Zukunft auch in Deutschland auf den Tellern landen, wenn man bedenkt, dass die Population weltweit in den nächsten Jahrzehnten voraussichtlich auf 50 Milliarden anwachsen wird. Es ist sinnvoll, nachhaltig und vielfältig zugleich zu sein.

Aquachile ist der zweitgrößte Lachsproduzent der Welt. Wo liegen Ihre wichtigsten Märkte und welche Bedeutung hat der deutsche Markt für das Unternehmen? Was sind die Stärken von Aquachile?
Judith Fiedler: Betrachtet man die geografische Lage, befinden sich die größten Märkte immer in territorialer Nähe zu den Produzenten. Für die chilenische Lachsindustrie sind dies die USA und Brasilien.
Der deutsche Markt hatte schon immer eine besondere Bedeutung für AquaChile und Agrosuper, wenn man in die Geschichte zurückblickt. Er ist sehr vielfältig, aber auch anspruchsvoll und preissensibel. Mit unserer Vielfalt und Zertifizierungen wie Aquaculture Stewardship Council (ASC),Best Aquaculture Practises (BAP) und GlobalG.A.P. können wir unterschiedliche Zielgruppen ansprechen, ohne die Qualität zu vernachlässigen, die sehr sorgfältig kontrolliert wird.
Im Hinblick auf den europäischen oder deutschen Markt liegen unsere Stärken in der Nähe zum Kunden. Mit einem Team von fünf Mitarbeitern in Europa, die sechs Sprachen sprechen, können wir schnell reagieren oder kurzfristig beim Kunden vor Ort sein und so einen sehr guten Kundenservice gewährleisten.

Die fish international ist der wichtigste Treffpunkt der Fischwirtschaft im deutschsprachigen Raum und in den Nachbarländern. Wen möchte AquaChile auf der Messe ansprechen und mit welchen Erwartungen kommen Sie nach Bremen?
Judith Fiedler: Unser Fokus liegt darauf, alle unsere Partner nach langen Pandemiejahren wieder persönlich zu treffen und zu erfahren, wie sich der deutsche Markt verändert hat, welche neuen Trends es gibt, welche Erwartungen die Verbraucher haben etc. Wir freuen uns auf einen regen Austausch.
Gleichzeitig möchten wir, AquaChile, über unsere Neuigkeiten informieren, z.B. indem wir unsere neuen Produkte von sehr hoher Qualität präsentieren. Neben unserer Eigenmarke AQUA (Portionen) wollen wir unsere Ultra-Premium-Marke VERLASSO vorstellen, die in den USA äußerst erfolgreich und kürzlich in Frankreich gelandet ist.

 

Die fish international bietet:

  • Fisch und Seafood in einer vielfältigen Produktauswahl: frisch, geräuchert, gefroren, mariniert
  • Verkaufsausstattungen, Thekenkonzepte und Lösungen für den mobilen und stationären Fachhandel
  • Maschinen und technische Hilfsmittel für die Fischverarbeitung
  • Technologie und Zubehör für die Fischzucht

fish international – das sind über 10.000 qm Ausstellungsfläche für mehr als 320 Ausstellende aus 27 Nationen. Fachexperten aus der Fischindustrie, dem Großhandel, Einzelhandel und der Gastronomie besuchen die Fischmesse um Lieferanten zu finden, sich zu informieren und auszutauschen.

85% der Fachbesucher sind an Einkaufsentscheidungen in ihrem Unternehmen beteiligt.

gastro iventDie GASTRO IVENT, die sonst parallel stattfindet, wird in 2023 als Special Edition unabhängig von der fish international vom 28. bis 30. Januar 2023 veranstaltet. Ab 2024 gehen wir den Weg dann wieder gemeinsam.